Despicable Me, Adorable Minions

#69

image

Kevin, The Saviour of Minions

 
    Banana!
     I really miss the 90’s cartoons. They were the bomb. Not like those stupid ass new cartoons, which require a very different set of adjectives to be described in detail, pretty much all of which would be highly inappropriate. Gone are the days of Popeye the Sailor Man and Scooby Doo Mysteries and Dexter’s Laboratory, and the kids these days are left with moronic shows, even the names of which could make a 90’s kid like me cringe. The only good show they’re left with is Tom and Jerry. But now, there’s finally something that is truly funny, genuine, and amazing- MINIONS!
     It’s been quite a while since the Despicable Me movie series has been released, and yet, I can’t remember the number of times I’ve watched both at a stretch. And it’s not just me; I have a large portion of my friends who agree with me on the view that the Minions are the best thing to have happened to animated movies in the past decade. And now, they’re back again.
     Summer 2015, the official teaser says. I don’t remember ever waiting for a movie so eagerly; the last time was when I was awaiting the release of The Dark Knight Rises. The trailer for the Minions movie looks promising, and like everything to do with the Minions, adorable. Heck, even something as simple as a Goalkeeper minion falling in a bored fashion can give a stand up comedian a run for his money. A prequel to the original story can be a tricky bit of business, as has been demonstrated on numerous occasions. And yet, I don’t need to hope the movie will be as good; it will be good, because nothing that has Minions in it can be bad at all! 😉
     Watch the Official Minions Movie Trailer on YouTube here. Thank me later. 🙂
     Till the next time, have fun with Gelato!!
     -Sherlocksinh

I'd appreciate your views about this post